Skip to content ↓

Term and parents' evening dates at a glance. 

2020 - 2021 

School Term Dates 2020-2021 Agreed - Varndean School 

2021 - 2022 

School Term Dates 2021-2022 Varndean School

Term Dates 21-22:

First day for year 7 is Thursday 2nd September 2021 11am start

First day all years Friday 3rd September 2021

Autumn 2021

  • Term starts on Thursday 2nd September for year 7 and Friday 3rd September for Years 8-11 
  • Half term is from Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October
  • Term ends on Friday 17 December

Spring 2022

  • Term starts on Tuesday 4 January
  • Half term is from Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February
  • Term ends on Friday 8 April

Summer 2022

  • Term starts on Monday 25 April
  • Half term is from Monday 30th May to Friday 3 June
  • Term ends on 15th July
  • INSET days from Monday 18th July to Friday 22nd July

Parents Evening:

To be confirmed for 2021-22

Making the Grade:

To be confirmed for 2021-22